Ungrateful Infections

Skimming the Starline

Intentions so pure

A bird may not breathe its last in his lap

All the pain it won’t endure

He thinks of the magic

And the words of the old

In a niche deep inside,

He knows.

His heart is tainted

With lust.

And feelings untold,

 

A whirlwind of sorts

A train laden with thoughts

And a wish,

Buried under a plethora

of restraints

and impossible knots

 

To have someone

Who could care

Someone

Who has a lifetime to spare

In the cloak

Shrouded by avarice.

Someone,

Who has her existence to share.

 

And when he uncovers,

Her reason to breathe.

Solely to lay waste,

to the human race

Or whatever is left of it

He hesitates.

A moment too long.

A lifetime too early.

 

A leap of faith

was all it took.

As the entirety came crashing down,

in an avalanche,

of destruction and chaos.

 

In the aftermath of the infection,

That ruined what made him

What he was.

In spite of his broken heart

And all his flaws.

The things he could’ve been

If only,

He hadn’t soared,

a little too close to the sun.

Author: The Phoenix Reborn

I am a guy. I am 21. I don't look like I'm 21 though. I love to write. Poetry and stuff. I love gaming. Games and stuff. Email me at sharmaanubhav031@gmail.com Or message me on facebook. On The same email ID above.

2 thoughts on “Ungrateful Infections”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Little Things 🌸

We've all got stories to tell. Read mine and tell me yours! 🙈

Ragazza Triste

A writer with no name 👽

MUNNYOEBER

caustic words and primitive art

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Existing Peacefully

Ideas & Philosophies to Guide Quality Living