Imperfection

Bright.

So bright that it burns itself out.

 

In a light of self-exhaustion,

And a chance to make the world believe

In the tales of valor and golden times

 

Thoughts intertwined with actions

Dreams crumbling to solitude.

Yet, an unending spring of will,

Spurs you on a journey with no conclusion.

 

Give up, or succumb to the pain

Of defeat or the absence of the fact,

That not an endeavor was made.

Let the universe ridicule you,

While you drown in guilt and regret afresh

 

For it is the nature of imperfection,

To shine the brightest,

When it is least anticipated to.

 

Author: The Phoenix Reborn

I am a guy. I am 21. I don't look like I'm 21 though. I love to write. Poetry and stuff. I love gaming. Games and stuff. Email me at sharmaanubhav031@gmail.com Or message me on facebook. On The same email ID above.

One thought on “Imperfection”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Little Things 🌸

We've all got stories to tell. Read mine and tell me yours! 🙈

Ragazza Triste

A writer with no name 👽

MUNNYOEBER

caustic words and primitive art

Dr. Eric Perry’s Blog

Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

Frank Solanki

If you want to be a hero well just follow me

Existing Peacefully

Ideas & Philosophies to Guide Quality Living